Ten Things You Would Do If You Were Invisible for a Day

For our Idea Tribe – Day 53

Our theme question of the day, “What Are Ten Things You Would Do If You Were Invisible for a Day?” unintentionally seemed to make many in our tribe transparent. IdeaTribe-Invisible-Day53 Ten Things You Would Do If You Were Invisible for a Day

  1. I’d watch my daughter in daycare to learn who she is independently of mama, to learn more about her imagination, who her closest peers are, to be able to listen closely to the songs and stories she whispers, what her favourite games are and how her caretakers treat her.
  2. I’d stow away on a flight to somewhere exotic.
  3. I’d sit in on classes, lectures and meetings that interest me, e.g. Mastermind Talks.
  4. I’d go braless.
  5. I’d observe the real daily routines of people I wish to emulate and mentors who are out of my reach – up close and personal.
  6. I’d observe the daily routines of people who are controversial to try to empathize with who they are beneath the surface.
  7. I’d snoop inside some of the houses in my neighbourhood that I love. Not to case the joints, but to see if the layouts, interior design and views are as beautiful as I imagine.
  8. I’d listen in on the conversations of the hiring managers for the positions I want, so that I can get an edge in the hiring process.
  9. I’d look in on some children who I worry are not in good situations. If my suspicions are confirmed, I’d take action to help them.
  10. I’d write about all of the above experiences – maybe even about being braless in some bizarre, metaphorical sense.

People who speak in metaphors should shampoo my crotch.” – Jack Nicholson

Leave a comment